The Importance of Twitter in Education

I’ve been on Twitter for almost a year now and I’m addicted to it. I’m so addicted that I have two accounts. One account is my “teacher” account and the second account is my “goofing off” account. I thought this was the best way to help spread the word about what I do in the classroom but also follow my favorite sports and music.
I firmly believe that every teacher should get a twitter account. It’s the greatest professional development for me. I learn about the newest web tools to use and also neat articles. It’s also cool to follow Bill Nye The Science Guy or The Smithsonian. They share really neat info to share in the classroom. It’s the best way to communicate with fellow teachers too. You can google some of the best teachers to follow. Twitter is more than checking to see what your favorite star is eating. It’s a great way to learn! Do your self a favor and go get an account now!

Leave a Reply

