You Tube for Teachers

I had the amazing opportunity to go to NSTA this year in Indy. (Big thanks to my wife Allison by the way!) While I was there, You Tube was there to discuss their site for teachers. Youtube for Teachers allow teachers to show videos to their class without having to worry about if it is appropriate. I always show You tube videos on the fly for my ELLs. This means that if I think they are not understanding what a tornado is, then I’m going to show a video of a tornado with out screening it. Youtube for Teachers has videos that are screened and are very educational. The homepage is divided by core content and grade levels. It’s very easy to navigate through. The gentleman that works for Youtube, said that the comments can be disabled too. I was really amazed on how great it looked. I will use this in my classroom!

20120412-222650.jpg

20120412-222657.jpg

20120412-222704.jpg

20120412-222710.jpg

Leave a Reply

