Edmodo: It’s like Facebook and Blackboard had a baby!

Edmodo is a educational social networking site to use in the classroom.  To quote my wife, “If Facebook and Blackboard had a baby, it would be Edmodo.”  Blackboard is a website that we used for online classes in graduate school.  Edmodo is a great tool to use with ELLs.  We have basic discussions.  An example, would be “What is your favorite food?”.  I will then model what I want my students to type underneath the question.  “My favorite food is _____.”  I also use this for Academic Team.  I post quizzes and dates on the calendar.  The students have a great time using this website.

Websites to share with the class.

Leave a Reply

