New Year, New Look, and New Posts

Well, I decided to revamp the blog.  I figured it was the New Year and I should liven up my blog a little.  I will also share apps and websites I use in the unit.  I just completed a post about Glogster. A neat website that everyone should use in the classroom.  The unit is now at 13 students. We now have three boys and ten girls!  It’s pretty weird being out numbered by girls but it is a great experience.  Out of those thirteen students, we have one Cuban, one El Salvadorian, two Somalian, and nine Burmese.  The nine Burmese are from three different ethnic groups.  I have one Chin, two Karens, and six Karennis.

Leave a Reply

